Contact Information and Hours

Joseph A. Mihalko

Location: Broome County Office Building
60 Hawley Street, 3rd Floor
PO Box 2062
Binghamton, NY 13902-2062

Phone: 607.778.2451
Email: clerkinfo@broomecountyny.gov

Fee Schedule


Hours:

For Searching: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

For Recording: Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. -  3:45 p.m.

For Passport Applications: Monday - Friday: 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

   *No cash transactions prior to 9:00 a.m. or after 3:45 p.m.

 

2022 Holiday Schedule:

Date  Schedule
Friday, December 31  Office Closed
Monday, January 17 Floating Holiday*
Friday, February 11 Floating Holiday*
Monday, February 21 Office Closed
Monday, May 30 Office Closed
Monday, June 20 Office Closed  
Monday, July 4 Office Closed
Monday, September 5 Office Closed
Monday, October 10 Floating Holiday*
Tuesday, November 8 Floating Holiday*
Friday, November 11 Office Closed 
Thursday, November 24 Office Closed 
Friday, November 25 Office Closed 
Monday, December 26 Office Closed 
Monday, January 1, 2023 Office Closed
*Please be advised that the Office will be open to the public for searching purposes only on the above “floating holidays.”  We will not be accepting any documents for filing on these days as the Courts are closed or the floating holiday is mandated by union contract.  However, we will receive documents over the counter to process on the next business day.  On floating holidays we may not be staffed as we normally would on regular workdays and we ask for your patience and understanding should you visit the Clerk's Office.