Broome County Legislature


*Please know that all meetings of the County Legislature are held in-person on the 6th floor of the Broome County Office Building in the Legislative Office Suite.*


The Broome County Legislature is comprised of 15 elected legislators representing the residents of Broome County. The Legislature is the policy-making body and budgeting authority of Broome County Government. To learn more about the Legislature click here.

Welcome from the Chairman of the Legislature:

The County Legislature is committed to keeping a lid on taxes while maintaining quality services for the residents of Broome County.

We're also committed to open and transparent government.

You'll see that we post a lot of important information on our website like committee agendas, session agendas and minutes of our meetings.

You'll also find biographical and contact information for all 15 Legislators.

If there's something you're looking for that you can't find, please feel free to contact the office by e-mail at or by phone at 607.778.2131.

And please also check out our Facebook page for up to the minute breaking news.

Thank you.
Daniel J. Reynolds, Chairman
Broome County Legislature