LOCAL LAW PERMANENT NO. 1 OF 2012

LOCAL LAW INTRO. NO. 1 Of 2012

A LOCAL LAW AMENDING SECTION 201 OF THE BROOME COUNTY CHARTER AND ADMINISTRATIVE CODE REGARDING LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS

BE IT ENACTED, by the County Legislature of the County of Broome as follows: SECTION 1: Section 201 of the Broome County Charter is amended as follows: §201(3) The County of Broome shall be divided into Legislative Districts bounded and described as follows:

Legislative Districts	Geographic Area
1	City of Binghamton (Election District 12) Town of Colesville (Election Districts 1, 2, 3) Town of Fenton (Election Districts 3, 4, 5, 6) Town of Kirkwood (Election District 1)
2	Town of Kirkwood (Election Districts 2, 3, 4) Town of Sanford (Election Districts 1, 2) Town of Windsor (Election Districts 1, 2, 3, 4, 5)
3	Town of Binghamton (Election Districts 1, 2, 3) Town of Conklin (Election Districts 1, 2, 3, 4) Town of Vestal (Election Districts 18, 19)
4	Town of Vestal (Election Districts 4, 5, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13)
5	Town of Vestal (Election Districts 1, 2, 3, 6, 7, 8, 14, 15, 16, 17)
6	Town of Maine (Election District 1) Town of Union (Election Districts 1, 2, 4, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23)
7	Town of Maine (Election District 3) Town of Union (Election Districts 3, 5, 6, 7, 8, 24, 25, 26)
8	Town of Union (Election Districts 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 38)
9	Town of Barker (Election Districts 1, 2) Town of Lisle (Election Districts 1, 2) Town of Maine (Election Districts 2, 4) Town of Nanticoke (Election District 1) Town of Triangle (Election Districts 1, 2)
10	[Town of Chenango (Election Districts 1, 2, 3, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10)] Town of Chenango (Election Districts 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8) Town of Fenton (Election Districts 1, 2)
11	City of Binghamton (Election Districts 13, 14, 20) Town of Union (Election Districts 13, 15, 16, 17, 18, 39)
12	City of Binghamton (Election District 2)

Legislative Districts	Geographic Area
	Town of Dickinson (Election Districts 1, 2, 3, 4) Town of Union (Election Districts 9, 10, 11, 12, 14, 37)
13	City of Binghamton (Election Districts 1, 5, 15, 16, 17, 18, 21, 22)
14	City of Binghamton (Election Districts 3, 4, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 19)
15	City of Binghamton (Election Districts 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32)

SECTION 2: Section 201 of the Broome County Administrative Code is amended as follows: §201-3 The County of Broome shall be divided into Legislative Districts bounded and described as follows:

Legislative Districts	Geographic Area
1	City of Binghamton (Election District 12) Town of Colesville (Election Districts 1, 2, 3) Town of Fenton (Election Districts 3, 4, 5, 6) Town of Kirkwood (Election District 1)
2	Town of Kirkwood (Election Districts 2, 3, 4) Town of Sanford (Election Districts 1, 2) Town of Windsor (Election Districts 1, 2, 3, 4, 5)
3	Town of Binghamton (Election Districts 1, 2, 3) Town of Conklin (Election Districts 1, 2, 3, 4) Town of Vestal (Election Districts 18, 19)
4	Town of Vestal (Election Districts 4, 5, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13)
5	Town of Vestal (Election Districts 1, 2, 3, 6, 7, 8, 14, 15, 16, 17)
6	Town of Maine (Election District 1) Town of Union (Election Districts 1, 2, 4, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23)
7	Town of Maine (Election District 3) Town of Union (Election Districts 3, 5, 6, 7, 8, 24, 25, 26)
8	Town of Union (Election Districts 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 38)
9	Town of Barker (Election Districts 1, 2) Town of Lisle (Election Districts 1, 2) Town of Maine (Election Districts 2, 4) Town of Nanticoke (Election District 1) Town of Triangle (Election Districts 1, 2)
10	Town of Chenango (Election Districts 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8)

Legislative Districts	Geographic Area
	Town of Fenton (Election Districts 1, 2)
11	City of Binghamton (Election Districts 13, 14, 20) Town of Union (Election Districts 13, 15, 16, 17, 18, 39)
12	City of Binghamton (Election District 2) Town of Dickinson (Election Districts 1, 2, 3, 4) Town of Union (Election Districts 9, 10, 11, 12, 14, 37)
13	City of Binghamton (Election Districts 1, 5, 15, 16, 17, 18, 21, 22)
14	City of Binghamton (Election Districts 3, 4, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 19)
15	City of Binghamton (Election Districts 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32)

Section 3. This Local Law shall become effective after a public hearing before and the approval of the Broome County Executive and upon filing with the Secretary of State